# CPS ENERGY MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES HELD ON JUNE 8, 2021

A Special Meeting of the CPS Energy Board of Trustees was held on Tuesday, June 8, 2021, in the Board Room located on the First Floor of the CPS Energy headquarters located at 500 McCullough, San Antonio, Texas. In order to protect the health of the public and limit the potential spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19), limited in-person attendance was enforced. Chair Dr. Mackey called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.

Present were Board members:

Dr. Willis Mackey, Chair Ms. Janie Gonzalez, Vice Chair Mr. Ed Kelley Mr. John Steen Mayor Ron Nirenberg

Also present were: Ms. Paula Gold-Williams, President & CEO Ms. Carolyn E. Shellman, Chief Legal Officer & General Counsel and Board Secretary Mr. Fred Bonewell, Chief Security, Safety & Gas Solutions Officer CPS Energy Staff Members City of San Antonio officials Interested Citizens

#### I. INVOCATION AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

An invocation and the Pledge of Allegiance were delivered by Ms. Denae Myers, Manager, Board Relations.

### I. PUBLIC COMMENT

No persons were registered, so no public comment occurred.

#### II. CHAIR'S COMMENTS

No comments were offered by Chair Dr. Mackey.

## III. EXECUTIVE SESSION

At approximately 2:04 p.m., at the request of Chair Dr. Mackey, Board Secretary Carolyn Shellman announced that the required notice had been posted and that the Trustees, with only necessary parties in attendance, would convene into Executive Session, pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, for possible discussion of a number of posted items, including the following:

• Personnel Matters (§551.074)

The Board reconvened in open session at 4:04 p.m. A quorum was re-established. City Attorney Andy Segovia, who was present during the Executive Session with the Board, reported that no decisions were made in Executive Session.

#### IV. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board, and upon motion duly made by Trustee Ed Kelley, seconded by Trustee Janie Gonzalez, and upon an affirmative vote by all members present, the meeting was unanimously adjourned at 4:05 p.m. by Chair Dr. Mackey.

Shanna M. Ramirez Secretary of the Board